Adjunct Faculty

George Bekey

George A. Bekey
Professor Emeritus; Ph.D., UCLA, 1962. Robot intelligence, mobility, cooperation artificial intelligence in medicine and rehabilitation.
SAL 220, (213) 740-4501, bekey@robotics.usc.edu

ghost profileAlvin Despain
Professor Emeritus; Ph.D., U. of Utah, 1966. Computer architecture, multiprocessor systems, logic programming, quantum computation and design automation.
despain@pollux.usc.edu

ghost profileSerge Dubovitsky
Adjunct Associate Professor; Ph.D., USC, 1994. Lasers and WDM devices, lasers, fiberoptics and integrated optics.
Serge.Dubovitsky@jpl.nasa.gov

ghost profileDan Goebel
Adjunct Professor; Ph.D., UCLA, 1981. Plasma physics, microwave communications, microwave devices.
PHE 624, (213) 740-7562, dgoebel@usc.edu

ghost profileKirby Holte
Adjunct Professor; Ph.D., Washington State University, 1971. High voltage power transmission, power electronics and electro-magnetics.

ghost profileHans H. Kuehl
Professor Emeritus; Ph.D., Caltech, 1959. Electromagnetics plasmas optics solitary waves in plasmas and in optical fibers.
PHE 622, (213) 740-4691, kuehl@usc.edu

ghost profileP. Vijay Kumar
Adjunct Professor; Ph.D., University of Southern California, 1983. Codes for distributed storage; distributed function computation; distributed detection and localization in sensor networks.
vijayk@usc.edu

ghost profileLute Maleki
Adjunct Associate Professor; Ph.D., Louisiana State University, 1975. Quantum sensors.

ghost profileSanjit Mitra
Stephen and Etta Varra Professor Emeritus; Research Professor Emeritus of Electrical Engineering, Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley, 1962. Analog and digital signal processing and image processing.
skmitra@usc.edu

ghost profileMin-Cheol Oh
Adjunct Associate Professor; Ph.D., Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, 1996.

Michael Safonov

Michael Safonov
Professor Emeritus; Ph.D., MIT, 1977. Control and decision theory.
EEB 310, (213) 740-4455, msafonov@usc.edu

William Steier

William H. Steier
William M. Hogue Professor Emeritus; Ph.D., U. of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, 1960. Nonlinear optics photonics organic polymer materials and devices for photonics nonlinear optical wave mixing in semiconductor amplifiers.
SSC 502, (213) 740-4415, steier@usc.edu

ghost profileLloyd R. Welch

Professor Emeritus; Ph.D., Caltech, 1958. Error-control coding, implementation of coding algorithms and digital sequence design and analysis.
EEB 504B, (213) 740-7335, lloydwelch@earthlink.net