Research Faculty

Fred Aminzadeh

Fred Aminzadeh
Research Professor; Ph.D., University of Southern California
HED 310 (213) 821-4268 faminzad@usc.edu

Young Cho

Young Cho
Research Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Electrical Engineering
ISI Marina del Rey, youngcho@isi.edu
www.isi.edu/~youngcho/

Stephen Crago

Stephen P. Crago
Research Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering
Ph.D. Electrical Engineering, USC 1998
ISI Arlington, 703-812-3729, crago@isi.edu
http://www.isi.edu/people/crago/about

Jeffrey Draper

Jeffrey (Jeff) Draper
Project Leader/Research Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering; Ph.D., University of Texas, 1993. Computer Engineering
ISI Marina del Rey, (310) 448-8750, draper@isi.edu

 

Michael Fritze
Research Professor; Ph.D., Brown University, 1993, Physics.
ISI Marina del Rey, (310)448-1511, mfritze@isi.edu

 

ghost profileChunqi Jiang
Research Associate Professor
chunqi@usc.edu

Anand_Joshi_

Anand A. Joshi
Research Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering, Ph.D., University of Southern California, 2008. Brain imaging, Image analysis, Geometric methods, Brain Networks, Level set methods, Computational Geometry, PDE-based methods.
EEB 426, (213) 740-4676, ajoshi@usc.edu

Sungbok Lee

Sungbok Lee
Research Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering; Ph.D., UAB, 1991. Speech processing and speech production modeling.
EEB 428, (213) 821-2721, sungbokl@usc.edu

Bindu Madhavan

Bindu Madhavan
Research Assistant Professor; Ph.D., USC.
PHE 512, (213) 740-1454, madhavan@usc.edu

Patric Muggli

Patric Muggli
Adjunct Research Professor; Ph.D., Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, 1991. Plasma-based accelerators.
muggli@usc.edu

 

ghost profileFederico Spedalieri
Research Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering; Ph.D., California Institute of Technology, 2003. Quantum computing.
ISI Marina del Rey, (310) 448-8480, fspedali@isi.edu

 

John Stang
Research Assistant Professor of Electrophysics
Ph.D. Electrical Engineering, Duke University
DRB 226, (213) 740-2574

Alireza Tabatabaeenejad

Alireza Tabatabaeenejad
Research Assistant Professor; Ph.D., University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, 2008. Microwave Remote Sensing, Applied and Computational Electromagnetics, Applied and Computational Mathematics
DRB 226, (213) 740-2574, alirezat@usc.edu

Joseph Touch

Joseph (Joe) Touch
Research Associate Professor of Computer Science and Electrical Engineering; Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania, 1992. Network architecture and protocol performance
ISI, Rm. 1130, Marina del Rey, 310-448-9151, touch@isi.edu

 

P. Thomas Vernier
Research Associate Professor; Ph.D., University of Southern California, 2004. Molecular dynamics simulations of biomolecular structures in electrical fields; silicon platforms; response of biological systems to ultra-short, high-power, low-energy electrical pulses; direct interfacing of cellular and tissue-level biological systems with CMOS integrated circuits; engineering of nanoscale structures; development of experimental pulsed power systems.
ISI Marina del Rey, (213) 821-2523, vernier@usc.edu