Staff

Department Administrators

Ted Low
EE-Systems – Business Manager
EEB 100, (213) 740-1251, theodore.low@usc.edu

Kim Reid
EE-Electrophysics – Department Administrator
PHE 610, (213) 740-7759, reid@usc.edu

Tim Boston
EE-Systems – Assistant Administrator
EEB 100, (213) 740-4450, boston@usc.edu

Marilyn Poplawski
EE-Electrophysics – Chair Assistant
EEB 100, (213) 740-7874, eepadmin@usc.edu

Mayumi Thrasher
EE-Systems – Chair Assistant
EEB 100, (213) 740-1788, chairadmin@ee.usc.edu

Cathy Huang
Ming Hsieh Institute – Program Specialist
EEB 131B, (213) 740-7352, chiachih@usc.edu

Benjamin Paul
Ming Hsieh Institute – Communications Manager
EEB 131B, (213) 740-2694, paulb@usc.edu

Student Affairs

Diane Demetras
Director – Student Services
EEB 102E, (213) 740-4447, demetras@usc.edu

Gabby Garcia
Assistant Director – Student Services
EEB 102C, (213) 740-4447, garc635@usc.edu

David Ho
Assistant Director – Student Services
EEB 102F, (213) 740-4447, dho786@usc.edu

Ryan Pineda
Assistant Director – Student Services
EEB 102G, (213) 740-4447, rcpineda@usc.edu

Jaime Zelada
Assistant Director – Student Services
EEB 102D, (213) 740-4447, zelada@usc.edu

Research Group Support

Communications

Susan Wiedem
EEB 500, (213) 740-7875, wiedem@usc.edu

Gerrielyn Ramos
EEB 500, (213) 740-7334, gramos@sipi.usc.edu

Miriam Snyder
SSC 611, (213) 821-4288, miriamsn@usc.edu

Corine Wong
EEB 500, (213) 740-4685, corinewo@usc.edu

Computer Engineering

Kathy Kassar
EEB 200, (213) 740-3963, kassar@usc.edu

Estela Lopez
EEB 300A, (213) 740-4467, estelalo@usc.edu

Annie Yu
EEB 300, (213) 740-4465, annhuayu@usc.edu

Controls

Shane Goodoff
EEB 308, (213) 740-4451, sgoodoff@usc.edu

Photonics / Quantum Electronics

Sunny Bhalla
PHE 608, (213) 740-4694, sbhalla@vsoe.usc.edu

Jenny Lin
PHE 510, (213) 821-2917, jennyjli@usc.edu

Jennifer Ramos
PHE 608, (213) 740-4694, jns@usc.edu

Christina Tang-Bernas
PHE 506, (213) 740-0194, tangbern@usc.edu

Kalief Washington
PHE 512, (213) 740-1454, kaliefwa@usc.edu

Angela Woertler
PHE 628, (213) 740-4707, woertler@usc.edu

Susan Zarate
SSC 502, (213) 740-4412, zarate@usc.edu

Signal and Image Processing

Tanya Acevedo-Lam
EEB 400A, (213) 740-4146, acevedol@usc.edu

Gloria Halfacre
EEB 404, (213) 740-4145, gloria@sipi.usc.edu

Alycen Hall
EEB 408, (213) 740-4143, alycenha@usc.edu

Talyia White
EEB 400, (213) 740-4144, tveal@sipi.usc.edu

Information Technology / Lab Support

Donghai Zhu
Laboratory Manager – Photonics Lab
VHE 101, (213) 740-1065, donghaiz@usc.edu

Alfonso Jimenez
Engineering Technician I – Photonics Lab
VHE 101, (213) 740-7943, alfonsrj@usc.edu

Seth Scafani
Computer Services
EEB 402, (213) 740-9595, scafani@sipi.usc.edu

Nathan Timpke
Instructional Laboratory Manager
OHE 246, (213) 740-4541, timpke@usc.edu

Allan G. Weber
Computer Systems Engineer
EEB 410, (213) 740-4147, weber@sipi.usc.edu